Photo credit:  Leonette Bower




The Hebrides                                                                                       FELIX MENDELSSOHN


Alleluia  from Exultate, Jubilate                                        WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART 

Soprano: Lindokuhle Gushu


Adagio - Moderato  from  Cello Concerto in E minor                                 EDWARD ELGAR

Solo cello: Ben Terry


Rondo from Piano Concerto in C major                                      LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN

Solo piano: Bayanda Mthetho




Ebben? Ne andrò lontana from La Wally                                             ALFREDO CATALANI

Soprano: Lindokuhle Gushu


Moments for Orchestra                                                                                ARTHUR FEDER

  1. Light dancing on crashing waves
  1. Castles in grey clouds
  1. Birds in an overgrown garden IV. Divine rites in sand and rain
  1. Waking the Divine (Uhadi: Zanethemba Mdyogolo)


Finale from Symphony no.9 in E minor                                                 ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK




This concert has been made possible by a generous grant from the Rupert Music Foundation, the support of Nelson Mandela University’s Dean of Humanities, Prof Pamela Maseko, Nelson Mandela University’s Department of Music and Performing Arts, and Rhodes University’s Music Department.