Staff
Mrs Nicky Bosman
Mrs Nicky Bosman
Position: Academic Secretary: Department of Music
Department: Music
Room: G02
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504-4235
Email: nicky.bosman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma: Executive Assistant

David Bester
Mr David Bester
Position: Senior Lecturer and Programme Leader: BMus
Department: Music
Room: 008
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2976
Fax: +27 (0)41 5042507
Email: David.Bester@Mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MMus (Performance) (APUC) cum laude; MMus (Performance) (Stell) cum laude; BMus (Performance) (Stell) cum laude
My site: www.davidbester.com

Dr Rudi Bower
Dr Rudi Bower
Position: HoD and Senior Lecturer: Guitar, Music History and Music Theory
Department: 2nd Avenue Campus
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504-4235
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: rudi.bower@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil

Dr Erna Cloete
Dr Erna Cloete
Position: Lecturer - Woodwind
Department: Music
Room: Building 10, Room 0015
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4520
Fax: 27 41 504 2507
Email: epcloete@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil (Music)

Ms Theresa Cunliffe
Ms Theresa Cunliffe
Position: Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Department: Faculty of Arts
Room: O018
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504-2250
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: theresa.cunliffe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric

Prof Alethea Cassandra de Villiers
Professor Alethea de Villiers
Position: Professor in Music Education
Department: Music
Room: 05
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 5042643
Fax: 041 5041468
Email: Alethea.DeVilliers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DEd, MPhil. Hons(BMus), BMus, LRSM, HDE (post-graduate)

John Edwards
Mr John Edwards
Position: Jazz Studies Lecturer
Department: Music
Room: 130
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504-2503
Fax: 041 504-2507
Email: jcedwards@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MMus, BMus

Njabulom
Mr. Njabulo Mthimkhulu
Position: Lecturer
Department: Music
Room: room 126-building no.10
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 60 7162 572
Email: njabulo.mthimkhulu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MMus (SMU-Dallas,TX)

Glennh
Dr Glenn Holtzman
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Music
Room: 122, Building 10
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 5042623
Email: Glenn.Holtzman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UPenn), BMus (UCT)

George Foster
Dr George Foster
Position: Senior Lecturer: Brass
Department: 2024 HETL Mandela University Conference
Room: 003
Location: South Campus
Phone: (041) 504 - 2632
Email: george.foster@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (UFS), MMus (UNT), BMus (UCT)

Contract Staff
Thys van Zyl
Accredited Lecturer: Piano, Bassoon and Oboe
hoepoelane@gmail.com

Rochelle Oelofse
Accredited Lecturer: Choral Conducting
jroelof@telkomsa.net

Andrew Warneke
Accredited Lecturer: Bass Guitar
andrew.warneke@gmail.com

Andrew Viviers
Accredited Lecturer: Guitar
andyvguita@gmail.com

Dr Mariechen Meyer
Accredited Lecturer: Cello and Double Bass
meyermariechen34@gmail.com

Grant Snyman
Accredited Lecturer: Wind and Instrumental Conducting
gsnyman93@gmail.com

Bevin Maschaka
Accredited Lecturer: DrumKit
maschakabev@gmail.com